Election Information

Form 1 Information

Supervisors, beginning this year all Statement of Financial Interest Forms will be filed out online and submitted to the Florida Commission on Ethics instead of your local Supervisor of Elections' office. You should receive an email from the Florida Commission on Ethics when it comes time to submit your Form 1s. A link to the Florida Commission on Ethics website  with links to the Forms and instructions on how to fill them out can also be found here: Forms - Ethics. For assistance, contact the Florida Commission on Ethics at (850) 488-7864 or disclosure@leg.state.fl.us.

Landowner Election

Initially, the Board of Supervisors was designated in the petition seeking establishment of the District. Within ninety (90) days thereafter, the Supervisors were required to be elected on an at-large basis by the owners of the property within the District. Each landowner is entitled to one (1) vote for each acre of land owned by him or her and located within the District (with fractions thereof rounded upward to the nearest whole number). The two (2) Supervisor candidates receiving the highest number of votes were elected to four (4) year terms, with the three (3) Supervisor candidates receiving the next-largest number of votes receiving two (2) year terms. Thereafter, every two (2) years as terms expire; Supervisors are elected by landowners within the District.

During this phase, the only requirements of candidates is that they are Florida residents and United States citizens.

General Election

Commencing six (6) years after the initial appointment of Supervisors and once the District attains a minimum of two hundred and fifty (250) qualified electors; the positions of two (2) Supervisors whose terms are expiring are filled by qualified electors of the District, and are elected by the qualified electors of the District for four (4) year terms. A “qualified elector” in this instance is a registered voter who is a resident of the District and the State and a citizen of the United States. The remaining Supervisor whose term is expiring will be elected for a four (4) year term by the landowners within the District and is not required to be a qualified elector. Thereafter, as terms expire, all Supervisors must be qualified electors and will be elected by qualified electors and serve four (4) year terms with staggered expiration dates.

Candidates for the general election seats must be residents of the District and must have met the general criteria the Supervisor of Election requires to be a candidate on the ballot. That criterion includes, but is not limited to, the filing of a financial disclosure form, declaring a campaign treasury, and paying filing fees. For more information regarding these requirements, please contact the Duval County Supervisor of Elections’ Office. Land or home ownership is not a requirement.

The next general election will be in November 2024 for seats #1 and #3.

Board Member Seat Term
Elena Korsakova Seat #1

Term Expires: November 2024

Chance Wedderburn

Seat #2

Term Expires: November 2026

Robert Renn

Seat #3

Term Expires: November 2024
Karen Young

Seat #4

Term Expires: November 2026
Matt Calderaro

Seat #5

Term Expires: November 2026

This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.